2018 – Hidden Life of Plants

Parallel worlds exist! And if you can imagine the beginning of the next world, then what’s next – behind the dirty glass of glass in the glass, it’s even hard to fancy. And in which of these worlds shines the true sun?​​​​​​​

Text: Oksana Butuzova.

Images: Sergey Egorov


2018 – Spectral Cities

01 - Vhs Head - Ident

Spectrograms allows to decompose audio records into the audio frequencies along the time axis. For most music files, this decomposition is not very expressive and looks like a chaotic set of bands and spots.
Nevertheless, in the spectrograms of some electronic musicians, we can also see unusual structures. Sometimes I notice even something like architecture and some images looks like the streets of futuristic cities.
For this project, I selected and painted 40 such “architectural” spectrograms from the records of Coil, Gas, Thighpaulsandra, COH, Holger Czukay and other electronic musicians.


Shoshon the Elegant the White Tiger King – 2013 – The School of Noise



Genre: pop/rock/noise

Duration: 00:30:29


01 – Input
02 – The Bicycle Trip
03 – The Airport
04 – The Murka
05 – The Night Highway
06 – The Windy Youth
07 – The Girl of Sixteen
08 – The Snowfall
09 – Kofferdam
10 – The Solar Lodge
11 – The 1074
12 – The Lines, Railings and Bridges
13 – The Flowers of Eyes
14 – The City is Ever Floating

15 – Output



Bonus Tracks:

Pinholeheads – 2014 – Неловкость рук и какое-то мошенничество


“привет, мы головы-пинхолы. у нас нет ни глаз, ни ушей, ни носа, ни рта. мы передвигаемся на ощупь. единственная связь с внешним миром – крошечное отверстие в голове. будущее проникает через него и оседает на стенках черепа. мы не можем отделить одно от другого, цвет от вкуса, звук от запаха. мы ничего не помним. мы постоянно в состоянии аффекта. фотография – это наш пинцет для памяти, фотоколлаж – вилка. мы дилетанты, провинциальные туристы. мы бездумно хватаем все вокруг, в надежде хотя бы что-то сохранить. это наши сувениры, и вам они ничего не скажут. приятного прослушивания.”

Genre: ambient/electronic/noise
Duration: 01:19:16

01 – Вход в туннель разрешен
02 – Гавайский треугольник
03 – Огоньки горят
04 – Путешествие на деревянном коне
05 – Бомбовоз



Bonus Track: